Last Minute Songstress

Standard

Seems like that is the name of my game. It always makes me laugh how I tend to get “booked” sometimes with less than a day of warning. I was asked last night to sing with Don Pence for revival tonight. But then I turned around and asked Matt, a new bassist at our church, if he would play bass with a few of us for my special music on Sunday’s service. So I dub myself, “the last minute songstress”. LOL.

Anyhow, I am really excited about playing and singing with this group on Sunday. I’ve always preferred live accompaniment. When I was a kid, I did the “accompaniment track” thing. I disliked it much. So that’s when I started trying to learn to accompany myself on piano. I loved it! It opened a whole new world to me. There’s so much more possibility in it. Anyhow, there’s this song that I’m so excited about singing. It’s all about why we have hope, and so I really pray that on Sunday people will listen to this song and smile at how AWESOME God is.

Maribeth Jennings will be on synth, Monty Ader on acoustic guitar, Matt on bass, Chris Pugh on drums, and me on piano. I’d love an electric guitar, but I think it’ll stand on its own without it.

That’s all for now! Love to you all! And may Christ knock your socks of today. It’s fun!

Leave a Reply

