Favoritism.

Standard
It’s there. It’s almost unavoidable. Not always. But sometimes. Maybe others see it as favoritism when it is actually something else. Like a need. Like an understanding that isn’t there within everything else. We can try to be as objective as we can, but sometimes our hearts just beg to takes sides. And it’s that which makes it hard to respond.

Probably the above didn’t make much sense. I guess I’m just contemplating a lot of different things today. Like shoes. I like shoes. And hats. I’m an accessory junkie. I admit it! Necklaces, scarves, rings…I don’t think I have much of a favorite amongst those. I guess it’s cuz I don’t really need any of those things. However, when it comes to traits, music, personalities, attitudes, I definitely have my favorites. And it’s hard when you are on the opposing side….it’s hard when you are not the favorite.

Cuz you end up on the back shelf somewhere in a thrift store worn. Undiscovered. Silenced. Cold. Unused, yet exhausted. Around everything that can relate but no one like you.

Goodwills of America, you rock. Record Exchanges, play on.

In completely unrelated news, a lifelong friend of mine, Chris Breedlove, did some promo photos for my demo. Check out his work at http://breedlovephoto.wordpress.com/2007/11/08/andriarising-superstar-in-christian-music/

It was neat to collaborate with him….reminiscing on the olden days when Chris, his cousin Maria, my brothers and myself would make silly, ridiculous videos out of pure boredom.

And now he’s a professional. 🙂

Leave a Reply

