Because I Will Sleep In…

Standard

I’m blogging tonight.   And I think I am going to start a movement.  A church movement.  A movement to educate our lazy church congregations on “taboo” issues.  Also, on issues that we have just begun to ignore and “accept as tradition” instead of questioning the wrongness of it all.  It’s been swimming in my head for the last 3 or 4 years, but I just don’t know if I should remain silent anymore.   I praying about all this.  It won’t be a hasty motion. 

I’m watching some Lifetime movie about an atypical girl who runs for homecoming queen and wins.  The mom just got done saying “I should have known you didn’t need my protection, just my support.”  Interesting concept.   

One thought on “Because I Will Sleep In…

  1. George Reich

    Yes, go for the re-thinking of the church! It’s a huge movement going on. Just don’t forsake the church in the process. There are a lot of people doing that today, right this very moment and all in the name of and for the sake of change. More power to you!

Leave a Reply

