a perfect day

Standard

I had one of the best days ever today.  Got up, had some time with God, headed over to church for practice time(which went pretty great).  And then I hung out with my friend, John.  He was up here auditioning for grad school at UNCG, so he stopped by and we spent the rest of the day together.

 It was so cool!  He brought me a piano that he didn’t need right now, so I’ll be using it for my gigs.  It’s pretty fun…I can hardly wait to mess with it tomorrow.  Then we ate at Applebees and just reminisced about the best and worst of college days.  Then we hung out at Target, where I found some killer Valentines for the children in my life.  Afterwards he took me to see 27 Dresses, which was great.  I felt bad for making him go see a chic flic with me, but he said he didn’t mind, so we enjoyed it.  He was about to make the chic next to him eat tile, though.  Girl wouldn’t stop turning her phone on and off…and talked the WHOLE time.  Mmm.  Craziness.  Haven’t laughed so hard in a while as I did today.

Anyhow, I’m at home watching School of Rock and then heading to bed so that I can get up early and sing!  Woot!

Leave a Reply

