Positive Post Tuesday-Brittany

Standard

 

Brittany is my sister-in-law, married to my brother Josh.  Over the last couple of years she has become more than extended family.  I consider her my friend.  For today’s positive post , I will talk about Brittany.

I really didn’t know too much about her until I moved back here b/c I was up in DC when my brother dated and married her.  When I moved back here to NC, I was really struggling with depression.  Brittany and Josh opened their home to me and invited me out to do stuff, which really helped me get through some hard stuff.  Brittany always makes people feel welcome and at ease.
She also helped me find one of my jobs soon after moving back here…we worked at Liberty’s Steakhouse and Brewery for a few months together.  I witnessed nothing less than an always pleasant and helpful attitude with our guests and co-workers.  It’s rare to see Brittany without a smile on her face.  Brittany has such an even-temper.  She’s so easy-going and doesn’t freak out if things don’t go as planned.

My sis-in-law has on more than one occasion called me to see how I am doing when she’s knew I had a rough day.   She’s a great listener and encourager, and I’m so thankful that my brother chose her to marry (er, that they chose each other.)  Not only can I tell that she is a great wife to my brother, she is an excellent mother.  Her girls adoration of her is evident…

I’m thankful for Brittany in my family and in my life.

One thought on “Positive Post Tuesday-Brittany

Leave a Reply

