with goodness i end your power

Standard

7e8b.jpg

I dislike being single today. God is good.

I cannot stop coughing. God is good.

I received a $5.94 refund for something it cost me $8.53 to return. God is good.

I miss my friends that live so far away. God is good.

My best friend is MIA. God is good.

I could go on, but it would get a lot more personal than I’m willing to get on here. Today is not the worst day ever. It’s not bad at all, actually. My heart is just lonely. Being sick doesn’t help. I know that God has a purpose for my life and that He’s brought me through some very low and difficult circumstances. I trust that He’ll walk me through the future and provide for me. I really do. I’m just sad today. I wonder how long things will continue like this. I would like to take some steps to change my “settings”, but I cannot due to responsibilities that need to be carried out. Honestly, there are some things I just don’t understand at all. I know, I know, I don’t need to understand, probably. Still, it’s hard not to wonder why some evils take place.

This is all pretty unclear to you, reader. I’m sorry! I would be more forthright, but alas, I cannot. You who know me well know my story. God indeed is good. God indeed is working. I just need to keep reminding myself that this place I am in is not forever nor in vain. I just pray I’m doing some kind of good while I’m there. I really do.

I have two beautiful nieces. God is good.

I have a job caring for two great kids. God is good.

I am a part of a great worship team at church. God is good.

I have a really comfortable bed. God is good.

I have several awesome mentors that encourage me regularly. God is good.

I am honored to be apart of some awesome teens’ lives at church. God is good.

I have a very loving and prayerful family. God is good.

2 thoughts on “with goodness i end your power

  1. andiramusic

    my friend who lives far away contacted me tonight. God is good. (btw, neither of these friends have read this blog.)

Leave a comment