A Psalm of Restoration

Standard

God, you are the joy of my life.

I cannot fathom peace apart from You.

The moment I cry out for You,

You are there to soothe my shout.

.

I praise you; you are worthy!

My faith falters when the earth shakes beneath me,

but You steady my feet and restore my heart.

.

God, I desire to honor you with my life.

I have failed You and followed unholy roads

but You save me in grace; you save me in love.

.

I praise you; you are worthy!

You reach beyond human understanding,

You realign my focus and give me purpose.

.

God, you beckon us to know you.

Your goodness covers the earth with hope.

We are lost apart from You.

Our hearts ache alone.

.

I praise you; you are worthy!

You create in passion, you pave a faithful way.

You do not withhold your efforts

to bring us home to you.

I praise you, I praise you, you are so worthy!

Leave a Reply

