Cell Phones and God’s Will

Standard

Well, it’s Sunday morning. I planned to write this blog last night, but I ended up falling asleep really fast after having such an exciting night of fellowship with some college buddies, family, and church friends.

Anazao and I played at a really neat coffeehouse called Common Grounds Cafe over in Colfax, NC last night. The entire day just seemed to smile. I got a call from one of my best friends, Des (who lives about 5 hours away), saying “Mom and I are in Greensboro, btw. I don’t know what you are doing today….” So of course, I immediately invited them to the show. I had reconnected with Scott Johnson and Aaron and Sara Moore from GWU as well, and they came. So between all of them and my brother and sister-in-law, it was a GWU reunion.  My Dr. Plate song (Pulse) was a hit with them cuz they were in those classes with me.  🙂

It’s so amazing how God works things out. First, Desiree and her mom Shoshanna where going to have to head on before the concert actually started…and they did. However within an hour Randy (owner of the cafe) interrupts, having found Des’s cell phone in the parking lot. Hmm. Yep. SO! They came back and stayed to listen, Shoshanna remarking “Andi, it was God’s will that we hear you.” I love these people. I pray they arrived home safely…they drove through the night to get home.

Also, this might be confusing for those who don’t go to Abbotts Creek Missionary Baptist or Christ Wesleyan, but humor me. What a small world! So my college buddy Aaron Moore (was in MOST of my classes at GWU) was previously a youth/worship pastor at Abbotts Creek. Scott Reid at the time was the youth pastor at Christ Wesleyan (where I attend.) THEN Scott became the youth pastor at Abbotts Creek. So last night here is Aaron and Sara coming to see me and here walks in people they know that attended Abbotts Creek, including Scott Reid’s wife and kids. LOL. The connections last night were just so awesome.

So we really got a chance to catch up and the music went brilliantly. The guys rocked as always and I got through my set 100% by memory! I gotta be honest, it kinda unnerved me at first, but I gave it to Jesus, and He sang me through it. Again, God is good and He knows the way when we don’t see it.

Well, I gotta get ready for church. I’m gonna try to make it to breakfast for once. LOL.

One thought on “Cell Phones and God’s Will

  1. George Reich

    Amazing! I called and left a message on Saturday but I know you were as busy as we were. We got to church at about 7:45am on Saturday Morning and did not get home until after 10:00pm with Relay for Life stuff for the kids and an auction and dinner at night. It was all fun.

    Glad your show went well. Wish Tara and I could have been there. I also wish I could have been there to see the GWU gang and Scott Reid. I miss those guys! I’m so proud of you Andi! Good job on sticking to your gut on the music thing. You’ve got a talent that speaks and sings (ha, ha) volumes to multitudes and masses. Reaching one life may reach thousands. You never know. Love you!

Leave a Reply

