Violinesque

Standard

I’m starting to lose my voice just like Brittany. Ack!

Today I spent a lot of time singing, though. I’ve been spending numerous hours at the piano writing and practicing and arranging, and that might be part of it. I went through several songs with my band for the Union Cross Cafe, and it went pretty good. For one of the songs I really feel like something is lacking….like violin. My sister-in-law Tara plays so great! I called and left her a message tonight to see if there is any chance she can help us out on that song. I am praying that can work out; it would be so, so beautiful.

Matt (bass for Anazao) gave me the file for my live performance at Livin’ Lattes in Pilot Mountain, and it turned out really well! Decent live recordings, honestly, so I’ve uploaded a couple of my favorites on my myspace.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to hear something about a job. I’d LOVE to have something to start on Monday. I trust God will provide. I think I’m going to be shooting a commercial for the Union Cross Cafe tomorrow with Tater…that should be fun. It’ll be great to hang with some people. I’ve been kind of a hermit recently with the exception of spending time with Josh, Brit, Tay Tay, and Maddie.

I really like that pic above. It comes from a flickr collection by snailbooty. Really interesting photos.

Here are some of my favorites from the live show:

One thought on “Violinesque

Leave a Reply

