Positive Post Tuesday-Annie Boone

Standard

I met the sweetest older woman at Saturday night’s gig. I noticed her soon after I first walked into the Master’s Loft to set up my keyboard and sound equipment. She was sitting on a couch in the central part of the store. She also sat there during my first hour of music, clapping and smiling. Then during the break she walked a straight line over to me and put her hand on my shoulder, speaking my name. She was all smiles and encouragement, sharing her life story with me.

Then suddenly she asked me “Now, are you married?” I answered, “No.” So then she asked, “Do you ever want to be?” And I replied, “I would like to be someday.” She continued with her life story of God’s blessings and direction.

What stood out to me was that her eyes never left focus off of my eyes. Typically, I like to look people in the eyes as they talk to me. (I’ve noticed that in my recent interviews, many of the interviewers would end up looking away quite a bit as they talked to me while I intently focused on their eyes as they spoke.) So when Annie spoke to me, it kinda surprised me that she felt comfortable enough to be equally as intent. It felt like a kindred spirit moment.

Anyhow, she let me know that she and her friend would be there for the second hour all the way to 9 o’clock. Her words of hope and affirmation touched me so deeply. After she finished she just continued to look at me with that sweet smile, and in that moment it was as though I knew her silent thought. God is so good. She gave me a big hug, and as she walked back to her couch, she turned around to look back at me. “By the way, my name is Annie. Annie Boone. Like Daniel Boone, but of no relation.”

And she stayed the next hour just as she said. What a beautiful gift.

2 thoughts on “Positive Post Tuesday-Annie Boone

  1. Hi Andira. Found you from Brody and I just had to leave a quick comment about this post. It was sweet and touched my spirit. I’m so glad you shared and I read. I know God will continue to touch your life in incredible ways and keep using you to inspire others. Blessings and prayers for you.

    In Christ – Melody Milbrandt

Leave a Reply

