Insomnia

Standard

Okay, it’s official.  I have succeeded to toss and turn for 4 full nights.  I do not understand why I cannot sleep!  I didn’t even have caffeine tonight.  In fact, I had less caffeine today than usual.   Do you ever go through periods of time where you cannot sleep?  Usually I have trouble falling asleep because of stress or excitement.  I have neither…so right now, I’m baffled and mad.  And yawning.  But the yawning doesn’t help me…it just further frustrates the situation, reminding me how tired I am even though I can’t seem to catch some z’s.

So let’s see, what should we talk about?  ….  Ugh.  I’ve got nothing on my mind.  Seriously, you’d think the blank cushion in my brain would pillow a nice snore.  Ah, well.  As the yawns progress a bit more rapidly, I guess I’ll attempt to at least close my eyes.

Tomorrow is a big day!  Weddings and dancing!  I’m stoked.

3 thoughts on “Insomnia

  1. 6justmyopinion

    Andira…You are way too young for this…I go to sleep about 3 a.m. about 3-4 nights a week. Why???Menopause…I try very hard to not have caffeine, or chocolate after 3 p.m.. Also, exercise helps anytime during the day…..
    Barb

  2. Yeah, i’m about 100% sure it’s not menopause. I think I’ve been unconsciously worrying about some things. I didn’t have sugary/caffeinated stuff very late in the day, so I don’t think it’s that. I’ve never had this happen before. Thankfully, last night was a great sleep!!!

  3. I have succeeded to toss and turn for 4 full nights. I do not understand why I cannot sleep! I didn’t even have caffeine tonight. In fact, I had less caffeine today than usual. Do you ever go through periods of time where you cannot sleep? Usually I have trouble falling asleep because of stress or excitement. I have neither…so right now, I’m baffled and mad. And yawning. But the yawning doesn’t help me…it just further frustrates the situation, reminding me how tired I am even though I can’t seem to catch some z’s.

Leave a Reply

