Countdown Begins

Standard

The stage is set, the seats are ready, and the countdown has begun.  Two days from this moment some girls and I are gonna be carving pumpkins to give away at a Union Cross Cafe drawing.  We are so excited about Saturday night!  I have heard so many people in the last week say to me, “I’m just really looking forward to a relaxing evening where I can be surrounded by music that speaks the Word with my family and friends.” 

Within the last 3 weeks, there has been a great deal of obstacles for the cafe, but as I told my friend John yesterday, “It’s not my cafe.”  If things don’t go as planned it won’t be the end of the world.  God knows who will come and what message needs to be heard, and it would be shameful for me to think the Almighty unaware or without care.  Whatever God needs to use, may we be willing to offer up.  Whatever God provides, may we be willing to accept.

As I write this post, my nose fights running and my throat swallows painfully.  Lord, may it be Your will, heal me so that I may share this portion of music allotted to my voice.

“I will trust You with my heart. 

I will trust You with my voice.

I will trust You with my life.

You are God!”

One thought on “Countdown Begins

Leave a Reply

