Stoked about Christmas

Standard

As we are preparing for the Christmas UCC, I find myself more and more excited about this holiday season!  For some reason, Christmas in the past has been kinda sad…I won’t go into why on here. Although my dear Grandma won’t be with us this Christmas for the first time, I know where she is….and I think her absence has brought a new-found appreciation for family get-togethers.  So, Christmas is incredibly exciting to me this year.  The whole month of December will be full of wonderful music, events, celebrations, and family-time, and for this I am so thankful!

Bethany (the women’s trio) and I are preparing two peices together for the Christmas UCC, and we are uber-overjoyed about them.   Our rehearsal on Monday went so well…the one song has loads of 4 part harmony, which is tight and wonderful and fun…and we will be dressing up for the event! 

So, make sure you put on your Christmas shoes and head out on December 20th to Christ Wesleyan Church at 7 PM for a really amazing evening.   There will be Christmas lights, desserts, music, and someone special (kids, get ready!!!)

Here’s Bethany and my Christmas pic:

bethany-and-andira

Leave a Reply

